Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DMU Home DMU Home
LLS logo

Fashion & Textiles: Databases

Covers Fashion; Textiles, Footwear; Fashion Buying

What are databases?

Library databases are online resources you can search to find reliable information from trusted sources.  Databases can be general or subject specific and can include a wide range of content including full text journal articles, ebooks, reports, abstracts, conference proceedings etc. 

Library Search is a database of databases and allows you to search the content of most databases in one go. 

Media

Black Lives Matter learning resource

Searching newspapers

Fashion Trends and Predictions

 

WGSN Insight Presentation

A 35 minute presentation on WGSN Insight database of consumer trends analysis and forecasting.Click on this link and then the link at the bottom of the next page. 

Carlin Creative Trend Bureau and Nelly Rodi.

Online versions of these trend books are now available. For the latest details of these please check the 'Trend forecasts & fashion predictions' tab. These are not databases as such but versions of the original books that you can access online. 

Journal Article Databases

Databases are useful resources to search for good quality subject-specific research and find journal articles on a topic. . Here are some useful Fashion, Art and Design databases. Unless otherwise specified, you will need your Single Sign On username and password (the same as for Blackboard, MyDMU and email) to access them within and outside the university.

News and markets