LibGuides: Business: Databases

Subject databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's Business Source Complete is an indispensable resource for business students. The database supports research in key business areas such as accounting, finance, management, marketing and economics. The database also includes country economic reports from a range of authoritative sources.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A key online database for global business and economics topics, including thousands of full-text journals, company news, country/industry reports and trend reporting.

Emerald Fulltext This link opens in a new window
The Emerald publishing platform provides access to articles from over 120 important academic journal titles in the fields of business, management and economics. Full-text archives date from 1994 and abstracts from 1989.

EconBiz
EconBiz includes journals, working papers and books relating to economics and business topics.

Specialist business databases

Bank Focus This link opens in a new window
Bank Focus is an online database for finding information about global banks. The information is sourced by Moody's from a combination of annual reports, information providers and regulatory sources.

Campaign This link opens in a new window
Campaign is one of the world's leading business media brands serving the marketing, advertising and media communities. Campaign is a globally-networked franchise providing real-time news and analysis by expert commentators from around the world.

When accessing this site off campus, you are required to register using your DMU email address. From the publication homepage, click on the Register link and follow the prompts to complete the registration process to access content on the platform. There is guidance on how to register with the Campaign journal site on the library website.

FAME This link opens in a new window
A key resource for detailed financial profiles of UK and Irish companies with powerful search, selection and presentation software.

Marketing Week
Opinions, news and trends from the marketing industry (UK based). Please register for access.

Mintel This link opens in a new window
Mintel provides detailed market research reports on a wide range of UK market sectors. This includes Market Intelligence, Leisure Intelligence, Retail Intelligence, Financial Intelligence and other industrial reports. Mintel also includes information on demographics and trend drivers.

Please note: you may not reproduce or otherwise use the Mintel website or any information therein as an input for any artificial intelligence system ("AI system").

Nielsen Portfolio Creative This link opens in a new window
An advertising archive containing over 4.5 million adverts across all types of media. Search by company, brand or sector, or for specific platforms such as TV, press, direct mail, outdoor, internet, online video, cinema or radio.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a global business data platform. The resource includes insights and facts across 600 industries and 50+ countries. Use it for market, company and country research topics.

WGSN This link opens in a new window
Forecasting and trend analysis for style, fashion and design; includes fashion image library and online space for personal creative development.
Insight provides market intelligence and analysis of trends in consumer attitudes, marketing, retail experience and innovation.
Lifestyle & Interiors provides insight, updates and forecasts into interior design, inspiration, and retail intelligence in the lifestyle, hospitality and interiors industries.
You have been given access to the content of WGSN for your own personal, non-commercial and information purpose only. You must not share or distribute such content across social media and any other external platforms.
It is important that you understand that your access and logins are limited to you as an authorised user of De Montfort University and any breach in the use of their content may result in prosecution, damage claims and loss of access to everyone else in the institution.

WARC This link opens in a new window
World Advertising Research Centre's Advertising and Knowledge Database is a collection of case studies and articles on advertising, marketing and media activity. It includes trend analysis, research reports and strategic marketing guidance.

Scopus : Indexes scholarly journals covering science, technology, textiles, health, medicine and social sciences from 1960s to date. You may need to 'activate' your account on first use of this resource

Library Hub Discover : (Formerly Copac) brings together the catalogues of over 70 major UK and Irish libraries. In a single search you can discover the holdings of the UK’s national libraries (including the British Library), many University libraries, and specialist research libraries. Researchers use Library Hub Discover to save time in their research, to quickly and easily discover and locate resources, to check document details and review materials in their field. Below is a link to the Library Hub Discover search pages.

What are databases?

Library databases are online resources you can search to find reliable information from trusted sources. Databases can be general or subject specific and can include a wide range of content including full text journal articles, ebooks, reports, abstracts, conference proceedings etc.

Library Search is a database of databases and allows you to search the content of most databases in one go.

Kanopy

Kanopy
Kanopy provides access to films and documentaries on a range of business related subjects. Browse the collection under the 'Business' subject heading.

When off campus, please click on Visit the Montfort Collection and then the Log in to Montfort link. You will then need to enter your DMU Single Sign On account to access the Kanopy site. If you have previously logged in as a DMU registered member then you may not be required to sign in again.

For any titles that are not immediately available to view on the Kanopy site, please complete the Kanopy request form. This will then be reviewed by the relevant subject team to see if a purchase can be approved.

You can watch Kanopy titles on a number of different mobile and TV apps. You can find more information about these different Kanopy apps through the Kanopy support pages.