Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Student Digital Skills Hub
 

Blackboard Collaborate: Access Sessions

Access sessions from your Blackboard module or via a Link

In the main Collaborate Ultra sessions can be accessed from a Blackboard module you are studying.

There may be a direct course menu option or within the Learning materials menu option. Your lecturer will clarify and guide.

In the image example of the Blackboard module, the Collaborate session is the top link with the 'video' icon. Session accessed from Blackboard usually do not require you to enter your name as this is picked up from your sign in to Blackboard.

Note that some tutors will also make recordings available of previous Collaborate Ultra sessions.

 

In this example, links to previous recordings are available towards the bottom of the content area.

Alternatively you may join a session via web link (which you copy and paste link into a web browser) which will be communicated to you. You usually may be required to enter your name. Enter your full name (not a nickname).

When you join a collaborate session for the first time you will be prompted to check both audio and video, this is important so that you can hear the session. The video check is useful, though may not always be required to be used as part of the session.