Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DMU Home DMU Home LLS Home
LLS logo

Leisure Reading Collection: Where is the Collection?

Information on how to access literature to enhance your leisure time!

Welcome to the Kimberlin Library!

The Leisure Reading Collection is a selection of physical books and is held in the Kimberlin Library! More explicitly, once you have entered the Kimberlin building and passed through the turnstiles and the glass doors ahead of you, you'll find the collection in the area immediately to your right. Just in case you're wondering, the textbooks and other material to directly support your studies will be upstairs on either the First Floor or the Second Floor of the library building!

This is where you can find the Kimberlin Library, along with its opening times.

If you're having trouble finding us, this virtual tour might help: scene 1 shows the entrance to Kimberlin, and if you spin scene 3 to the right, this shows the Leisure Reading Collection.

Searching the Library Catalogue

As well as browsing the shelves in the Leisure Reading Collection, hoping you'll find something of interest, you can also search for specific items - or for a complete list of what is held in the collection - using the Library Catalogue. The easiest way to do this is to type the phrase "leisure reading collection" into the search box: this will return all the items in the collection. If you want to check if a specific title is in the collection, type that title into the Library Catalogue search box, and scroll down to the location and copy information where you will be able to find out where the book is held. If it's in the Leisure Reading Collection, the information will show as "One available at Leisure reading Collection". If this box shows a date, then the item is on loan: click on the Expand All link to see if this item is part of the Leisure Reading Collection.