EBSCO's Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed titles.
Essential for understanding Black history and culture, this online resource allows scholars to discover the migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent.
This collection includes never-before digitised primary source documents, including personal papers, organisational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera. The collection has a number of key partners like The National Archives and Records Administration (US), National Archives at Kew (UK), Royal Anthropological Institute, and Senate House Library (University of London).
EBSCO's Business Source Complete is an indispensable resource for business students. The database supports research in key business areas such as accounting, finance, management, marketing and economics. The database also includes country economic reports from a range of authoritative sources.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Indexes scholarly journals covering science, technology, textiles, health, medicine and social sciences from 1960s to date. You may need to 'activate' your account on first use of this resource.
This site will no longer be updated from January 2023
Collection of information and research on all aspects of social care - from fostering, to mental health, to human resources etc. Provides good access to grey literature e.g. government and charity reports. Unrestricted access.
To use all the features of Social Care Online you will need to set up a free account with the site. This is separate from your DMU Single Sign On account.
SDGO is an interdisciplinary collection of digital content themed around the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The resource includes more than 10,000 carefully selected journal articles and over 1,000 eBook chapters in an online library covering the 17 SDGs. The platform also provides teaching and learning materials including presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans.
This platform provides online access to over 2,000 full text journals across many different subject areas, including Literature, History, Sociology and Social Policy, Criminology, Mathematics, Environmental Science and Sustainability, Physical Science and Information Science.
The Financial Times website provides global corporate, financial and political developments. It includes in depth special reports, company information and market data. If you are a new user, you will need to register for a myFT account which will allow you to personalise the news feeds you follow. There are instructions on how to access FT.com on the library website.
To access UK national and regional newspapers through the Lexis+ platform, click on the Content tab from the Lexis+ homepage and then select Newspapers.
Please note: LexisNexis terms and conditions do not permit the uploading of Lexis content into third party applications, including artificial intelligence technologies such as large language models and generative AI (e.g. ChatGPT, Bing, Google Bard and Harvey).
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ProQuest's Historical Newspapers provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Watch, record, create clips, search for upcoming TV and radio programmes by title or keyword, compile favourite shows into playlists and share them with others. On and off campus: Requires your Single Sign On username and password (the same as for MyDMU and email). Only available in the UK.
Use this guide to find out how to request programmes, edit them into clips, create and share playlists etc..
Kanopy provides access to critically-acclaimed movies, thought-provoking documentaries, award-winning foreign films and lots more.
When off campus, please click on Visit the Montfort Collection and then the Log in to Montfort link. You will then need to enter your DMU Single Sign On account to access the Kanopy site. If you have previously logged in as a DMU registered member then you may not be required to sign in again.
For any titles that are not immediately available to view on the Kanopy site, please complete the Kanopy request form. This will then be reviewed by the relevant subject team to see if a purchase can be approved.
You can watch Kanopy titles on a number of different mobile and TV apps. You can find more information about these different Kanopy apps through the Kanopy support pages.
