LibGuides: Dubai Business subject guide: Databases

General business databases

Business Source This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Business Source is a key database for business topics, providing access to the full text of nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, with coverage including virtually all subject areas related to business and economics.
Also includes country economic reports from a range of authoritative sources.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A key online database for global business and economics topics, including thousands of full-text journals, company news, country/industry reports and trend reporting.

Emerald Fulltext This link opens in a new window
Gives access to articles from over 120 important academic journal titles in the fields of business, management and economics.
The full-text archives date from 1994 and abstracts from 1989.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly journals covering science, technology, textiles, health, medicine and social sciences from 1960s to date. You may need to 'activate' your account on first use of this resource.

Specialist business databases

FAME This link opens in a new window
A key resource for detailed financial profiles of UK and Irish companies with powerful search, selection and presentation software.

Mintel This link opens in a new window
Detailed market research reports on a wide range of UK market sectors. Also includes information on demographics and trend drivers.

Please note: you may not reproduce or otherwise use the Mintel website or any information therein as an input for any artificial intelligence system ("AI system").
Market research resource including several series of reports: Market Intelligence, Leisure Intelligence, Retail Intelligence, Financial Intelligence, Library specials and Industrial reports. There is also a database specialising in marketing news.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a global business data platform. The resource includes insights and facts across 600 industries and 50+ countries. Use it for market, company and country research topics.

What are databases?

Library databases are online resources you can search to find reliable information from trusted sources. Databases can be general or subject specific and can include a wide range of content including full text journal articles, ebooks, reports, abstracts, conference proceedings etc. Some business databases also include market reports, advertisements, financial, company and country information etc..

The databases listed on the left are specifically business databases. Check this page for a list of all individual databases available from DMU for Dubai students.