The DMU Dubai Library Catalogue provides details of all print books and magazines available at the Dubai Campus.
You can access ebooks and ejournals via the e-collections at DMU Dubai. See the next section for details of these collections.
To view relevant databases for your subject area, click on the relevant Subject Guide. Alternatively, click on the A-Z list of databases and either browse alphabetically or by broad category using the tabs on this page.
Other free databases and repositories exist to find ebooks and ejournals. See the Free Online Resources page tab for more information.
You will be issued with a Single Sign-On Username and Password.
These details allow you to login to the databases on this page. Some databases won't require a login.
- You will be assigned a P number, which acts as your username.
- You will be assigned a default password. You should change your password as soon as possible to keep it secure.
- It is against university regulations to share your password with anyone else.
- Some databases, such as the Trend Prediction Nelly Rodi have specific passwords provided by the publisher that you must use. See the password page for information. You will need to login to the password page with your single sign-on account initially to get access to this page.
If you forget your single sign-on password, use the password self-service portal to regain access.
Only the licenced ebook collections and databases listed on this page can be accessed by Dubai students, and you can make use of databases for educational purposes only. Please make sure you follow the acceptable use policy.
Click on the links to access each ebook collection and enter your single sign-on username and password.
A guide to help you access and make the most of ebook functionality is available.
This ebook provides support for academic and study skills
Databases are collections of journals searchable from one search box. They enable you to find good quality subject-specific research and journal articles on a topic.
Some are general and others have a specific subject focus
Some databases may also contain other types of material such as books, conference paper
Some will concentrate on case studies and data that may be useful for your course.
Alternatively, view an A-Z list of all databases available
Databases will link you to full-text journals, conference papers and other material where DMU has a subscription. Click on links to PDF files, full-text online, or the Find it @ DMU button.
If you are searching via general search engines, e.g. Google or Google Scholar, download the Lean Library Access browser extension for seamless linking to full-text material.
Whenever you find articles that are available, the extension pops up and links you to the full-text. You will need to login with your single sign-on details.
Databases such as ABI/Inform, Art & Architecture Archive, Arts and Humanities Full-text, Design & Applied Arts Index are provided by Proquest and share a similar interface
Databases such as Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, Art Full-Text are provided by EBSCO and share a similar interface
Click on the Question Mark 
on the front page of the database to see a guided tour of FAME.
Statista
Most relevant sections include the Consumer Insights section, plus the Market Insights. Users can interrogate their consumer / brand data to create bespoke reports for download.
